Let everyone know of your outstanding communications success: Enter and win a Bulldog Media Relations Award

Check out all the winners of the 2017 Bulldog Media Relations Awards listed below.


All the winners of the 2017 Bulldog Media Relations Awards are listed below in alphabetical order. Click on the company name to view their profile page and see which categories they won or read the press release.

3rd Coast PR
919 Marketing
Abbott and GCI Health
Adam Ritchie Brand Direction
Arketi Group
Belle Communications with Lextant
Bullfrog + Baum
Dairy Queen, Crossroads and Barkley
Duffy & Shanley
Edelman Italy
Finn Partners
Flashpoint PR
GOLD PR | Social Media
Hager Sharp
Havas PR North America
Health Resources and Services Administration
Henry Schein
Hollywood Public Relations
Klick Communications
Landis Communications Inc.
Laughlin Constable
M&C Saatchi PR
Merritt Group
Miller PR
MorphoTrust USA & RH Strategic Communications
Murphy O’Brien Public Relations
MWW for FirstEnergy and JCP&L
Neff Associates
North 6th Agency
Ogilvy Public Relations
O’Reilly DePalma
PAN Communications
RF|Binder and Dunkin’ Donuts
Rogers & Cowan
Ruder Finn
Sallie Mae and Clyde Group
Scott Circle
SHIFT Communications
State Street Corporation
Strauss Media Strategies
The Hoffman Agency
The Vision Council
UPRAISE Marketing + Public Relations
Uproar PR
Vanguard Communications and the American Psychological Association


The 2017 program is now closed for submissions. 

Enter before the Early Bird deadline of January 13, 2017 (midnight EST) and pay a base price of $395 for your first submission and $175 for each additional category using the same campaign. After this deadline the base price will increase to $475 until the final deadline. The final deadline to enter has been extended to February 26, 2017.

Find your area of excellence among 33 categories

Enter your media relations campaigns in either the 22 campaign categories or the 11 industry-specific categories. Gold, silver and bronze awards are given to worthy candidates in each category with the Grand Prize winner chosen from a multi-category award winner.

Check out the brochure for all the guidelines to help you put together your winning submission. We also suggest you view the judging criteria to gain a better understanding of what our judges will be looking for in your entry.


  • Best Use of Broadcast or Internet Video – Business/Consumer
  • Best Use of Research – Business/Consumer
  • Best Campaign Under $100,000
  • Best Campaign Under $50,000
  • Best Campaign Under $25,000
  • Best Campaign Under $10,000
  • Best Company Positioning/Branding
  • Best Crisis Communications
  • Best Use of the Internet/Digital Tools – Business
  • Best Use of the Internet/Digital Tools – Consumer
  • Best Issue/Cause Advocacy Campaign
  • Best New Product Launch – Business
  • Best New Product Launch – Consumer
  • Best Online Newsroom – Business/Consumer
  • Best Use of Personality/Celebrity
  • Best Use of Social Media – Business/Consumer
  • Best Response to Breaking News
  • Best Special Event/Stunt
  • Best Website – Business/Consumer
  • PR Innovation of the Year
  • Best Integration of PR and IR in a Business Campaign
  • Best Green Campaign


  • Best Investment, Banking & Financial Services Campaign
  • Best Arts & Entertainment Campaign
  • Best Education/Public Service Campaign
  • Best Health, Medicine & Fitness Campaign
  • Best Food & Beverages Campaign
  • Best General Business Campaign
  • Best General Consumer Campaign
  • Best Technology Campaign – Business
  • Best Technology Campaign – Consumer
  • Best Travel, Hospitality & Destinations Campaign
  • Best Not-for-Profit/Association/Government Campaign

Once you have gone through the process, you may notice a statement to the effect that you will not be able to return to your entry for editing.  We have overridden this barrier, so you can now edit your submission up until the entry deadline.